2000-10-22 10:06 pm

Pre-birthday

My mind is confused as to what day it is. I took off Thursday and Friday to go to Dallas to see my nephews band concert and then I've worked some yesterday and today so my mind already feels like the week has begun.

Tomorrow is Mark's birthday. Today I wrapped his present (a leaf blower---I know, I'm such a romantic) and bought a carrot cake and wrote the Happy Birthday part on the top myself. I went to Sparks to get a card but they were sorely lacking on the mushy cards. I found one but it wasn't really a birthday card, just a card. Tomorrow I'm going to take him to dinner at the Castle Hill Cafe and maybe drinks at the Brown Bar. We haven't had a really nice "date" in a long time. I hope this turns out like I would like it to turn out.

I've enjoyed being home and being by myself after my foray to Dallas. I like my house, my stuff and my time to myself.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland