Sunday, Oct. 02, 2005 10:00 am

A Little Pissed

Just waking up and writing before my day gets busy. It's already 80 degrees. And it is October. After the warmest September on record, I don't know why I/we should expect it to be cooler in October. It well could be our hottest October, too. Just kind of makes you want to pull your hair out and scream, doesn't it?

I am perturbed at my friends from last night. I went to the Nutty Brown to see Randy's band. They've really made that place a nice venue and next year it should be even better. I enjoyed talking to my soundman friend Thomas and seeing people I knew from bands. But... My co-workers that were to meet me there did not show up and CGP did not show up. I guess the phrase "I will be there" ends up meaning, "I'll decide on Saturday night and I won't call or let you know if things change." Frustrating. Haven't heard a word as to what happened from any of them. Sure changed my attitude toward the night. Randy was good and I enjoyed it, but I came on home before midnight.

I watched UT with co-workers and listeners yesterday at Aussie's. I had never been there. Not anything to wax on about. Just a bar. UT won.

My friend from San Antonio Oh!D was in town by I didn't get to see her. She was having lunch with old friends that adopted a baby here (but live in the northeast) and she didn't call me until I was napping in the evening. She invited me to dinner with them all, but I passed. Too many things in one day! I can only handle a couple of commitments, a couple of people at a time. Of course, if I had known no one else was committed to the show at the Nutt, I would have gone to dinner with them instead. I'm afriad this experience will reinforce my resistance to commitments.

Today is a friend's birthday. A friend of hers called yesterday to tell me of a get-together, a surprise, in her honor, for her birthday. I don't think I'll be going. I need to decide, I suppose, yea or nay, but I haven't. I feel obligation, but then, we haven't been as close in a while and this wouldn't help much if there is a group of people. Again today I have several commitments and several groups of people to be with and I don't want to hit people overload.

It's Sunday morning paper time.... I'll go grab the bifocals...


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland