Thursday, Oct. 20, 2005 9:52 am

Lost Entry

Oh my and double FUCK. This damn computer issue just made me lose a long entry. Usually it just navigates me off the page, but this time it took the page away completely. Fuck. This is really going to get irritating when I'm writing my NaNoWriMo novel in couple of weeks.

so, to recall and rewrite

I went to lunch with the BBQ clients yesterday and enjoyed them and the delicious lunch. I hadn't eaten at the south location of Pokejo's and I liked it a lot.

Voice got warbley and higher during the afternoon and then much worse in the evening at the clue. I went to the club to see Aaron and I introduced him with my goofy voice. He did great and I am very proud of his success since I pegged him as a star way back.

Lonestar was a big arena band that just doesn't belong in a club. There wasn't much of a crowd, either. I think those kinds of listeners like their music on the radio, but just don't go out to see live music that much. I stayed for about three of their songs and then came home.

I did get to celebrate the Houston victory with some other people in the club, which makes it fun. I missed hearing the announcers and seeing the clubhouse celebration and all, though.

I dreamed the other night that my boss was Steve Carrell from The Office. It was hilarious because that IS him in many ways. In my dream he saw a calendar of our upcoming events and was critical of promotions for one and she blew him off because she knew he didn't know what he was talking about.

Mark should be home today. He called late last night after I was asleep and dopey.

Oh, and I called the old boss yesterday. After my psychic experiences and I keep thinking of him so I just called and said hi. I didn't say "call me back" or "let's go to lunch," I just tried to leave it at "I'm thinking about you and hope you are well." I don't expect to hear back from him.

I hate to lose an entry.... That last one had more life and detail. Maybe I can go buy a new computer and donate this one to a charity and get a tax deduction.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland