October 20, 2003 11:12 pm

This Site is so Pretty Now!

Wow! Is this site beautiful or what? Thanks tons and tons to Rachel for the beautiful redesign and especially for the great shot of the pecans! I feel like I've moved into a new apartment and haven't gotten all the boxes unpacked, however. I realize I need to fill in the links to the right and do some more housekeeping of the site.

I have turned the events of JournalCon over and over in my head and need to get it all down here. What a great weekend. THANK YOU committee and everyone that was nice to me (which was EVERYONE) for making it such a cool experience. You made me feel perfectly accepted and part of the whole happening. In fact, I was shocked to find out what an "old timer" I am (not in AGE, of course) by having had the journal for almost four years now. Of course, quantity doesn't equal quality and I have been inspired by the 100+ there to improve my writing and make my writing more purposeful.

But not tonight. I don't want to go into all the details of the JournalCon and the weekend without figuring out that linking html thing to be able to link to the nice folks I talked with. I will do that SOON and get back to a regular habit again.

In the meantime, just meditate on the cool greens, admire the pecans and chill a bit.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland