Monday, Oct. 18, 2010 1:15 am

Weekend

Monday already? And what am I doing up this late? I took a hard 2 hour nap after a disgusting Cowboy loss so I guess I'll get my full 6-8 hours (maybe). Yesterday I didn't get up until 11 and decided that I probably have to get 8 hours a day and when I don't I make up for it on the weekends. I was tired.

Addendum to last entry: All the Chilean miners and their rescuers got out of the mine safely and that was huge international news. Very heartwarming. And now the Rangers are 1 and 1 with the Yankees in their division and the Giants and Phillies are 1 and 1. I have watched a bunch of it. No wonder I didn't get much done this weekend, I was too busy watching sports. And my fantasy team won on a fluke ... my boss didn't have a full roster on her team.

We have a new housekeeper coming on Wednesday. Hooray. I hope it works out. She seems very nice. She came today to see the house, but didn't even look through it all.

I have not done enough on my filing project and that irritates me. I don't know what is holding me back there.

I cooked sausage and eggs and biscuits for breakfast and then made chicken and potatoes and corn for lunch. Finally, real meals in this house.

Oh, and I invoiced radio and said "pay immediately" and put all the overdue part in red and she emailed that she had "mailed the check yesterday" so we'll see if it is in my box tomorrow. I'm not holding my breath. She reminds me a lot of M&M -- whatever lie makes her look best.

Oh and a very funny thing at work this week. My co-worker "Ed Wynn" who I call Ed Wynn because he thinks he is funny and has hair in a fringe sticking out all around his head . . . dyed his hair! I came around the corner and he has black hair. I didn't say a word, but another co-worker told me she had invited him to join her at a party Friday night (she's married, she's being nice) and then he showed up with his hair dyed, apparently because of the occasion.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland