Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2006 10:45 am

Good Tuesday

So, how am I feeling this morning? So far, so good. Just groggy from being up late last night. Went to the east side to see the band. I'd been out a couple of weeks and was feeling it. They had a new harmonica player with them that also sang and I liked him a lot. He brought in some new cool tunes.

I didn't stay until the end. I came home and worked on station stuff for a bit while I watched Grey's Anatomy and Men In Trees, the girlie shows I watch alone.

Yesterday I had the McKay Bros. on my show and they were very nice. They brought beer and tacos because their new album is called Cold Beer and Hot Tamales (and they couldn't find tamales).

An aggravation this morning... Yesterday during that interview we mentioned the business where we first met at an open house and I gave them a plug. This morning the salesperson that represents that business emailed because they had heard about it (of course, word spreads!) and she wanted an aircheck of it. I told her there wasn't one. I am trying to discourage the desire for airchecks unless it is something that was required and asked for beforehand. It would easily take me 20 or 30 minutes to get that little piece of audio for her and it just isn't worth it!

Mark gave me a fabulous Christmas present yesterday. He snuck it into the house on Sunday, but then couldn't stand not giving it to me. It is a beautiful painted portrait of our two boys on a tin ceiling tile. So folk art-y and very sweet. I am very happy with it. I need ot get him something for his birthday, which is Monday. I haven't a clue. I will get out and shop at some point this week, I hope.

Yesterday I had a drink at OD's with a cousin from my big family reunion. Fun to see one of them in the "off season." It is interesting to think that her grandfather and my grandfather were acquaintances, probably friends even.

My younger nephew got a very cool award at his school.. Rotary Student of the Month, or something like that. There are only 9 in a year for a huge school, so it was really an honor.

I decided (with Mark's help) yesterday (and with my sister's blessing) to not make plans to be up at Dad's surgery this week, especially since we don't even know when it is going to be. I will wait until tomorrow and the biopsy to see what the deal is and if it is Friday, I just can't be there. They have asked me for remotes and appearances and lots of things that are happening this weekend. I need the money and he might not even have anything done until next week anyway.

I need to buy a bookshelf/CD shelf for my office. It is really getting out of control in there. More and more CDs keep piling up and no place for them to go. Maybe I'll do that today. ha

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland