2001-10-15 9:33 p.m.

No sleep

I hadn't realized it's been over a week since I updated. Time really does fly.

Last week my morning show had their anniversary program at Hill's Cafe. We always tape the entire program to use for their Best of show on the weekend so I took the minidisc home this weekend and made them each a CD of their anniversary show as a souvenir. They were very pleased and touched that I did that for them. It never hurts to kiss up.

I have acquired a little more extra work to augment my income. I still need one more full-time airshift in another city to equal what I was making before. I, of course, still ultimately don't want to have to get up at 3:30 in order to make this salary, but so far is hasn't been just horrible.

This morning may have been the worst so far--with the overwhelming desire to stay in bed and sleep. I had gone to bed late to begin with while Mark was at a gig. The gig was to end at midnight but I knew he was quite likely to go out to a club after the gig. I woke up at 2:45 and there was no Mark at home. I had to get up and call to see where he was and when he'd be home. He was on his way but, of course, there was no going back to sleep for another 45 minutes. I've been cranky all day!

Air-headed company just arrived so I'll quit. Maybe put the details later.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland