Sunday, Oct. 14, 2007 2:36 pm

Weekend

Working on my photos in the computer. ACDSee isn't cooperating. It is showing me the pics in a whole different way and I can't see them the way I used to. Pisses me off.

KK called this morning to tell me she had talked to Ellie and Ellie's dad has died. So sad. I guess this is her step-father that lives here in town and he is, seriously, her best friend. I think she does more things with him than any other one person. I know this will be really hard on her.

I worked on the quilt most of yesterday and got it "finished." It is all bound at least. It still needs some more quilting, but Nathan has decided it is incredibly comfortable and he is camped out on it right now (not that I would be in there working on it).

I think I'll go lay down and take a quick nap and then watch some of the Cowboys and Patriots. We are going to San Antonio this evening for Lyle's show.

Mark had a great show last night with Chris Isaak. He said it was far and away the best show he has seen in years. Very impressed.

I watched football all day yesterday and cleaned windows and made apple pie. Didn't get everything on my lists done, but a few things.

There was a car fire out at the Big State festival and I was getting texts and pics from the intern and then I hear from the sometimes creepy photographer that it was HIS car that started the whole fire. Many many cars went up in flames! Unbelievable!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland