Friday, Oct. 13, 2006 10:53 am

Briefly...

I'm going to write quick because I really need to get to the station. We are celebrating our 60th anniversary and it is a big broadcast all day. Plus I haven't done tonight's show for Virginia or a lot of other things. Yesterday was a hectic full day braggin' about my Best of Austin! I had a girl from the Chronicle on and she was kind enough to keep drawing attention to it and FORCING me to listen to her read it live on the air. Nice.

My nephew got here yesterday evening and went to our station party for a bit. A perfect gentleman, he knows how to greet people and visit with them. We came home and had some pasta and watched the movie Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, which I highly recommend. Very funny. He's still asleep this morning. He'll be on his own today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland