Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2010 8:13 am

Carless

I am finally back out here on my beloved porch after a week of being "too busy." That's a crock, I should have made time.

I got my car to the mechanic yesterday. I was going to rent a car and had called and reserved one, but then when I waited 20-25 minutes for them to come get me (from across the street) and couldn't get them on the phone, I gave up and let the auto place take me to work. All would have worked out fine as they called about 4 and couldn't find anything wrong so I was going to let them change the transmission fluid and come get it. Then they called at 5:45 to say they took it for a last test and every light on the dash came on. So they kept it overnight and I had to scramble to find a ride. I was about to call a taxi, but I called Frenchy to see about another downtown friend's commute and Frenchy jumped in her car and came and got me. She is sweet and a dear friend. She is going to either take me to work this morning or take me to my car, if it gets done early. Very nice.

Yesterday was a pretty good day at work. I had one program to get done and I updated it a lot. Today I have a couple of meetings, which will slow down the creative flow, but I will get things done. I also may be called in on a new big client that wants country music. Thank God someone finally wants country.

Then voicetracking tonight and some groceries must be bought. The kitties were not happy when I came home without food last night. At least until they learned I was going to feed them tuna as a substitute.

I didn't get very far on the project with the files last night. I had to type two interminable dictations first. Then when I started putting things into files I hit that dilemma of how to do it. I need a new label maker size, too, to really make the files look good. Mine is a tiny bit too wide for the cool labels that these files have.

Went to bed after 1 a.m. last night. But I'm up this morning and not feeling too worse for wear.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland