Sunday, Oct. 01, 2006 5:57 pm

Jackfest 4

I am doing nothing but dragging today. I hate getting old and not bouncing back from something. No, I'm not ill and I'm not hungover, I just had a day on my feet in the sun and drove a good distance and got home at 2 am. Because of that I slept until noon and just finished a two hour nap. Between the two I ate some pizza and salad that Mark had provided (thank you dear) and watched football. The only productive thing I did was wash the sheets and change the bed and fold some laundry and clean the kitchen a little bit. Now I probably will go sit my ass down in front of the TV for a while.

I was at Jackfest in Helotes and I had a wonderful time. A fan of Mark's band went with me. She's an easy-to-get-along with girl (for me, anyway) and we had fun. We didn't get to go in the limo and enjoy that life because I had a remote up north at noon and had to do it before I could go. It was out in the heat at the Dell Diamond and that added to my tiredness for the day.

But Jackfest was fun and I got to see Bruce and Kelly's four babies and hug on Jack a few times and converse with Kyle, whom I love, and just be around lots of people I like and only a few that I don't care for. Very few, as a matter of fact. I visited with the folks from my other radio station too.

My fingers are not obeying what my mind is sending at all. Words are being retyped four times, so I will go feed the kitties and get some gatorade and try to wake up enough to go to work TOMORROW.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland