Monday, Oct. 10, 2005 12:09 pm

Groggy Monday

Another groggy Monday morning. Check that, it is already afternoon and I feel like it is 8 a.m. A cool, almost rainy, morning.

Yesterday I did get outside and I'm glad I did. I trimmed the lanky garden flowers to prepare for fall a little more and watered the garden. I swept the back porch and the front porch and felt productive for a while.

I had to go to the barbeque festival yesterday afternoon and Mark and the band got home just as I was ready to leave, so a quick visit and then on my way. I guess I am terrible at estimating what kind of crowd to expect. This thing was packed! It was their first festival and the music was pretty lame, so I just didn't expect it to be so crowded. I'm glad for the sponsors that it was. I did my introductions and talked to people, but never did have any barbeque or beer. I just put in my time and then went to the grocery and came home.

Mark was busy at work on the computer when I got here so I tried to nap, but he thought I was computing so he made noise, lots of noise, and ended that idea. About the time I got up he decided to go take the trailer back to U-Haul and go up to his shop to do some work. I futzed about the house a little bit and googled some things that mildly interested me and finally went to bed and read, totally bored and lonesome. Mark came in long after I was asleep (I suppose, I guess I have no way of knowing). This morning he was up and out before I was up. He had a midday charity gig to be at. I don't know where he gets the energy. Maybe he has sapped mine!

Today it is cool and cloudy and good sleeping weather so I took advantage of that and had many bizarre dreams that I don't remember.

Today I will go back to work, but I don't think there is anything major I need to prepare for this week, so I hope it is a good catch-up week. I am caught up on the most important things, but there are projects that I haven't even started because they have been easy to put off. I need to get started on them. Today.

Today is my little namesake's birthday, too. She's 8. Have I done anything for her or it? Nope... not in years.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland