October 10, 2003 10:31 pm

Weekend ayon (is that a word?)

What? We're just a week away from JournalCon? I'm sure next year I will be an old veteran at it and be dying to go no matter wher it is held, but this year I am tending to forget that it is coming and not be overly excited. I am glad the volunteers and organizers are into it, otherwise it wouldn't even be happening in my hometown. I feel bad that I am not an avid reader of all of the journals of the folks that will be here. I am sure I will meet lots of nice people, go home and read their journals and wish I had had those topics for discussion with them. Or I will go back and read and go "Oh, I LOVE this journal, I wish I had known it was them." Regrets, regret. How stupid it is to have regrets before something happens?

I am watching David Letterman, drinking wine, and writing so forgive the disjointedness and poor spelling.

I am having a mild disagreement with a co-worker. No, a raging yell-fest. Okay, maybe somewhere in the middle. No details will come forth here, as that is certainly risky. So, let me just leave it at: I work with an asshole and I'm very glad that I have a boss that loves me. Not that the boss knows about this. Mark thinks I should tell him, and I will, but I must drop it in casually so it doesn't look like I'm "running to Daddy" with a problem. I would even prefer that the co-worker be the one to take it to the boss, but he probably won't. He DID send me an e-mail about it, and that is concrete evidence of his tackiness, pettiness, and ANGER. The man will have a heart attack if he has too many of these moments and it wouldn't surprise me at all.

It is the weekend. I hope it is a good one. Good friend (Perfect C) returning from California (if Arnold had just been elected my governor I'd be fleeing too!) and the hope of good things with Mark.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland