Thursday, Oct. 07, 2004 11:41 pm

Leaving on the trip and Lucky

I hate packing. I think this is why I like car trips where I can just throw everything in the car. This trip is requiring some thought. So far Mark hasn't brought the big suitcase down from the attic yet so I haven't put anything in the suitcase at all. I guess I should go look it over and see if I even have all I want to pack.

I packed five books, but that is silly, I'll never read five books so I'll thin that down. I'm reading a really compelling book "The Havana Room", and I'm dying to finish it, but I don't have a great book that I'm really looking forward to reading after it. But I didn't know it was going to be so good so maybe the next one will be the same way.

Sad news that I even hate to put in here because I don't want to think about it. Today we put Lucky to sleep. Poor dog has been so lonely since Alex died and his tumors and eye problems have just gotten worse and worse, so today we put him out of his misery. And ours too, of course. He was the howlingest dog that ever was. Our whole neighborhood may wake up in the morning at 5 am and wonder why it is so quiet. Poor dog, we feel so guilty and so bad.

Okay, I'm checking out until the trip is over. Don't expect an update until a week from Monday (and then after that when I've recovered from it all).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland