Wednesday, Nov. 07, 2007 1:39 pm

Dragging

I'm a little alarmed because there is oil under my car. I had an oil change last week. I just checked the oil and it seems full and fine, so can oil overflow? I don't know why it would be on the ground and I'm a dimwit about the car, really. I guess not totally since I know to LOOK for the oil and I know how to CHECK the oil and I know that if there is no oil it is a problem.

I felt bereft most of the day yesterday. Sort of afloat without friends or purpose. I worked and worked on my aircheck (bad) and my resume (tolerable) and then got them emailed off to the the radio station that has a good opening for me and they kept bouncing back. I tried in various ways and even with just a letter and no attachments and they were not getting there. I emailed the PD and he emailed this morning to send them to him. I am so glad he answered. Frustrating!! I wonder if they already know what they are doing with that slot, though, and don't intend to fill it from outside. Can't find out without trying, though. I had a long conversation with their former morning man about the station and how it was when he was there. It has certainly changed, but still plays music I like and has that hometown connection, at least.

It took all day to do that aircheck and resume yesterday and then the house still was a mess and laundry undone. You'd think I would have time to do it all, but I spend too much time HERE at the computer and too much time wandering around aimlessly. Everything I attempted to do seem to get me stuck.

I talked briefly to "my lawyer" (I like saying that) and emailed him and expressed some concern about how much time he spends on this little project. I don't want him to charge me $1000 to say "Sure, this agreement looks fine.... sign it." Yet, I don't want him to charge me $2000 to say "We need to sue and that will cost you even more..." I"ll meet him face to face next week, but I've told him to be cool about the time and he seems to understand.

Mark is at his review right now and I hope that means a raise and insurance. That would be a big weight lifted if he can be on their insurance and we continue to be covered.

I was supposed to go to a movie with M&M yesterday and then the day started flying by while I worked on the aircheck. She didn't call. I finally called her and said I was going to take a nap. She said, I'll call you right back. I waited about 45 minutes and finally put the phone on silent and took my nap. Aggravating when people say that. I'm supposed to go to her house for dinner tonight. Mark never could or would commit so I guess I'm going alone. As much as I want to see her and love dinners at her house, I think this may be more of a dinner party with some others there, too. People that I like, but don't particularly feel really comfortable around and I'm already feeling like it will be weird. I need to call her, I guess, and say I will be there and find out when.

I took an early evening hard nap yesterday with a bad headache. About the time I got up, Mark got home. He was going to go see his favorite band Barfield at 12 so he laid down to take a nap and finally got up about 1130 and said there was no way he was going out at that point. I was glad. I could have gone either way, but I was glad. We sat and watched four episodes of Friday Night Lights in a row. I finally saw my friend Dana on TV. That was cool. She looks much older as her character than she does in real life.

I need to get some clothes together to leave town, too. Joey will be here for a quick taco in the morning and then I'm getting on the road. I am dreading going out of town, too. I am just dragging my feet on everything right now, I'm afraid.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland