Tuesday, Nov. 08, 2005 12:21 am

Belated catch-up

I am back, but I am worn out. It has been a long weekend.

Voice-wise, I have been back on the air. Over the weekend, my voice was horrible, but I think a lot of it is that I was having to talk over the din and that makes it strain and go higher and jump around in pitch. Today, back at work, it was at it's best in three weeks on the air. Still wearing out as the day went on, but much less noticable to anyone but me. Feels like I have some drainage in the back of my throat.

Briefly, the brother-in-law and his friend were here over the weekend. A good visit with him and we liked his friend. I had lunch with them on Friday and we went to Gruene to see Mark open for Aaron Neville on Friday night. Saw a wreck there! Quite an exciting night... details one of these days. Saturday I got up and my sister and her husband came by the house on their way to San Antonio. She rode with me and we all went down for my nephew's, the drum major's, big finale band competition of the year. My other nephew is also in the band, but he doesn't march or play so he was just along for the ride. I only got to see them each for a few minutes, but the band was terrific and they made the finals. I was very proud of him.

But that was a LONG day. The finals were that evening, but we had to sit through all 14 bands to get to the winners at 11 p.m. Finally when they announced that, I headed for home, about midnight.

Sunday morning up before dawn for the Race for the Cure. Another incredible experience except that I was so tired and still so sore from my fall last week (have I even written that down?) that I hobbled through the three miles and then came home and slept the rest of the day... literally. I am still worn out today.

And today, silly me, I got up and went to a yoga class first thing. Crazy. It was relaxing and may help me get over some of this lethargy and soreness.

I will be back on track on writing in the morning. I need to get back to my novel too.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland