Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2007 12:54 pm

Overwhelmed

I've been up two and half hours and have accomplished nothing except making breakfast. Does that even count? I think I am waiting until Mark leaves the house, but past experience teaches me that once he leaves I might get dressed and get a Coke and then still piddle around. M&M and I are talking about going to a movie today, so I know once I know when we're going to do that I will fritter everything away until that time. I've got to get structure!! How do I do that?

It is cooler this morning, but not nearly the "cold front" I would have liked. Some cold rain would match my mood. Not really, I'm fine, just a little anxious.

Yesterday I frittered the day away, as I recall. I did start work on an aircheck, but that was depressing. My voice quality sucked on what I have recorded. I did write some thank yous and tried to get my stuff together to send to the Komen folks, checks and such, but got stymied when I realized one of the checks was made out to the station and not to the Komen people. I mailed it back to her and asked for another.

I was snippy this morning with a saleswoman from the station. She called AGAIN asking questions about that damn cell phone that I was given by the phone company people. Screw them. I don't care if they get it back or not. I left it for her, now she asks what the phone number is. Figure it out your own damn self. Tell them I got fired and you have no way to contact me. Leave me the fuck alone when it comes to WORK stuff. There is only one person up there that I am willing to help and that is little El. I hope that poor girl doesn't get caught in an avalanche.

Last night I cooked us some dinner and we got a little nap and I went out to see the band for a little while. Josh and Teal of the Moother Truckers played too and that was fun to see them. Got a myspace message from a guy that was sitting behind me there. He didn't know it was me until he saw my comment on their site. It is a small world. He was a faithful listener and hated that I was gone. They all do!

Came home and watched the Bachelor. That show creeps me out. I love this Austin guy they have on it, but it is just creepy that people are having sex (or leading us to believe that they are) in order to win a game show. How depraved is this society. Yet I watch. And I want to know what will happen at the end. Next week it is a reunion of the girls that aren't there anymore... that should be interesting.

I think today I will put all my genealogy stuff in a big box and set it in the garage or something until I can sort through it and put it in a more orderly fashion. This room is just too FULL of crap.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland