Monday, Nov. 05, 2007 11:44 am

Do something

I can feel myself fighting and dragging my feet on this day. As much as I think I multi-task, I am not good at it at all. When I place a phone call and am waiting for a return call, I don't dare place another call because I don't want to be on the phone when the first caller calls back. Should I even get in the shower? I don't want to miss the call... Dilemma.

I guess I didn't get around to writing yesterday. What a day. I got up super early after going to bed super late. Thank goodness for the time change or I might have woken up before I went to bed. Mark got in late from Galveston Saturday night and I stayed up with him a bit, then was up early for the Race for the Cure.

I had asked for a ride with a friend on my team that has Survivor parking. Then I started panicking and wondering if I wanted to drive myself instead. I hate to be "stuck" with people and we were even going to go to lunch. I could feel the anxiety way ahead of all of this. So I took a Xanax before the day even began and sucked it up and met with them and rode with them, which was all fine and good.

Beautiful weather for the race, a little hot. Two girls found me to walk with me besides the three I came with, so we had our little team of six. I mostly walked with the two unknown girls since the other three had each other. The walk was a different route and didn't seem as pretty or as awe-inspiring as before, but that could have just been me completely.

After, the five of us (the three other walkers and the son of one of them) went to lunch at Polvos and had a good breakfast taco.

I got home about one and just fell into bed. Surprisingly, Mark was still zonked out and asleep. I don't know when he got up but I slept hard for a few hours. I needed it after that short night.

Then we got up and went to have dinner with my high school friend. I was dreading it because he seems to dominate conversations and talk about his money and he talks so fast and furious, but it wasn't that bad. The place was lovely and he picked up the tab because he does work for them and it was a trade-out. He did do most of the talking and didn't ask much about our lives, but he wasn't braggy, at least. He still talks so fast it is hard to understand, but it is easier face-to-face at least. We had a good visit, great food, even accordion playing (not by me, by a strolling accordion player).

We came on home and I was a little bummed to hear my Texas show on the radio without me. It will never be the same, that's for sure.

Came home and watched the Cowboys win another football game. I dozed off and on through it all. Mark worked on the computer. Lazy evening.

Today it is back to the workweek. We forgot to put trash out yesterday. I need to get my calendar OUT and use it. I totally am losing track of days and appointments and commitment. I need to write down when I'm leaving town this week. I almost double-booked myself for Thursday night.

Okay--- I've got to get up and do some things. DO SOMETHING!!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland