Monday, Nov. 04, 2013 9:09 am

A day at the beach

It was a wonderful weekend in Port Arthur. I wrote more about the great discovery of my great-great-great-grandmother's grave in my other blog. I still can't get over that we found it at all because it was not a small cemetery and we didn't have a lot of time. The cemetery was literally in ruins, too. I'm surprised her stone was visible and almost intact. It was broken, but the top part was whole.

But the rest of the weekend was quite memorable, too. Seeing the guys from the old band was fun. It sure brought back a LOT of memories from gigs 10 years ago. Very good times. I don't think Mark ever had disagreements with any of these guys. Not anything big like with other bands or bandmembers anyway.

And the beach was stunning. So pretty and it is so fun to drive along it and walk along it. We walked a long long way. There were no seashells worth picking up, but it was clean and smooth and interesting and the water was clean and it wasn't crowded. A beautiful coastal day. It really did make me want to have one of those condos or homes looking at the water so I could enjoy that view every single day.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland