Wednesday, Nov. 04, 2009 10:37 am

Learning to move on

More than a week later and we are doing much better. I put us on Bach Flower Essences and even Mark, unsolicited, thinks that they are having an impact. I know I have worked long hours and then come home and cooked dinner and then typed for long hours, so I think I have more energy and am more goal directed. That is good. We miss our Nate.

My Day of the Dead altar has given us a lot of comfort. It is time for it to come down, but we will leave up a little candle and picture to Nathan Jr. My altar was its best yet this year with all the right things, including marigolds.

Now we are worrying over Mark's arm. Last week it was hurting and he complained and I thought it was a bump and swelling and gave him an IB and offered an ice pack, which he declined. Monday morning it was swollen up like a ham and red and hot. He went to the doctor for an X-ray and an appointment and the doctor sort of freaked out at the infection in the elbow. He tried to draw off some fluid, but couldn't. He prescribed two antibiotics and Mark is taking them, but his arm was bad/worse last night and we called his nurse brother to see if we needed to go to the ER. We didn't, he said, but Mark is on the way to the doctor right now for a check on it. It got better overnight, but worse again in the last hour and a half. I have read where some people end up in the hospital on an IV because of this and I think my cousin did so I am praying on this one, for sure.

We may have a new addition to the home on Sunday. Mark found a cat online that needs a new home. His name is Oscar and his owner/mom got two dogs that are terrifying him and he isn't happy. His friend Felix is fine with the dogs. He is a black and white tuxedo cat and he is coming to stay for a few days on Sunday. If all goes well, we will keep him. If it doesn't, she will take him back and find a home. I hope he is cuddly and lovable and will sleep by my face.

Work seems to be going well right now, though I wish I could make myself get up and get there earlier. I took on two new "from scratch" formats yesterday. One is Southern Gospel and the other is a Willie's Place knock-off. I need to figure that one out. I've already started a long list of gospel albums we are going to have to buy.

I must type. Busy week there and I'm going up to have lunch with Judith in a bit. Then voicetracking and then back to DMX for a while, too. I have just one format that needs attention so I will drop back by and take care of it. Wish I had done it yesterday, but I did a lot yesterday and forgot I hoped to not go in today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland