Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2010 8:33 am

World Series

A week has passed and the World Series is over with the Giants winning it 4 games to 1. They won it in Texas. I would have preferred they finish it off in SF, but I'm glad it is over. It takes a lot of time to watch a ballgame almost every day.

Meanwhile, I'm thrilled that Baylor beat UT and are #22 this week. It's exciting for one nephew, though the other is mildly interested.

It is cold this morning. We've had several days of "normal" again, but it got windy and rainy yesterday and now it is cold.

Today is maid day. Yea. I love that except that we haven't worked with her enough yet for it to be effortless. That day will come. I think Mark will be here when she gets here today.

I did the stupidest thing last night. We got new phones yesterday (hooray) and I gathered up all my new phone cords and instructions last night and left work. I had to drive in the heavy traffic and rain and dark all the way up north with no gas in the car. Finally get to where there is a station and I realize I have no purse. No money!! I had $2 in my car so I bought .7 gallon to hopefully get me back downtown. I drove all the way back, got my purse, filled up with gas, drove back north, got my sonic food, and went to voicetrack. I was amazed by how calmly I took it all. I was very late getting home and Mark was cussing up a storm at his new phone. I had to tell him to cut it out, which he did not take to too well. He was pissed that they moved his contacts from the iPhone, but missed a bunch. I managed to get them off his iPhone and put them on the computer and then put them on the new phone, so he was happier about that. But he still thinks his phone is defective and wants to take it back. I hope he adjusts. I like mine so far, though I hardly ever use a phone. We'll see if I get more addicted like people do. I haven't used it for a Facebook post or a picture yet.

I have a new cousin that found me and that has me excited. This is Susan, the cousin I met at a convention in high school. She found me through my blog and we are going to share some info. Fun!

I'd better get to work. I am absolutely swamped this week.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland