Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2011 9:58 pm

Bottoms Up

What a day, what a day. What a 2 days, really. I had my first colonoscopy this morning. Yes, the prep last night was probably the worst of it, though it wasn't nearly as bad as everyone had led me to believe. I cleaned house a little bit through it because I didn't feel like doing genealogy and other things.

This morning we had to get up so early. We saw a neighborhood cat dead in the street and that bummed us both out a lot. Traffic was horrendous and Mark got a taste of what rush hour in Austin is like. We made it, only about 10 minutes late and I had called them. The actual procedure was truly not a big deal, just the fright of the unknown more than anything.

But my twilight sleep was different from what Mark had. He was starving after his procedure and wide awake and we went to lunch and even shopping briefly. I slept in the car and then just fell into bed in my clothes and slept until 330. I got up briefly and ate 2 bowls of cereal (even though I still wasn't ravenous) and went back to bed until almost 8.

I had some wild vivid dreams. Not fantastic out-of-this-world, just everyday and detailed. Mark's workplace was in a house now and I was there and business was going on. I had given Mark a shirt or he had a shirt, but he gave it away to a girl and it looked good on her. Part of the dream I was again recovering from the colonoscopy and even though there were people around I was naked and in bed all wrapped up and sleeping some. Then a woman that is going to give me a coaching session by phone just decided to drive over and was there and we were having a discussion about my motivation in front of several other women. It just went on and on without anything memorable, but just interesting. Mark was very sweet in the dream and I was glad she and others could see what a great husband he was.

I need to do a typed report tonight, but I haven't gotten to that frame of mind just yet. And my in-laws are coming to visit Friday and the house needs more housecleaning before they are here but I'm delaying that, too. Now they say they may stay until Sunday. I hope they change their mind, really. How do you tell someone, "No, one night is our limit?" unless you are a nephew or MY family?

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland