Thursday, Nov. 30, 2006 12:53 pm

Winter arrives

Last night I went to bed about 2 a.m. and it was SO hot and muggy. I knew the front was coming, it was storming already, so I didn't want to turn on the AC when the heater would be needed by morning. It was 66 when I went to bed and about 32 when I got up. Wet and cold today. I would have loved sleeping in and staying home, but there was a Purina meeting at work. I was a few minutes late, which I hate to be. It started on time for a change and that's where they tricked me. I'm so used to being the only one there on time I figured I was safe today. Oh, well. The meeting didn't take too long and then I came on home for a while.

I've been doing Jim Lauderdale research for the last couple of hours. He is on my show this afternoon and I don't know much about him. Boy, now I do. And I really like his two new CDs. We'll have plenty to play and talk about, I think. I've heard he is a good interview and fun.

Mark and his band set an attendance record in Kansas City last night. Their previous LOW attendance record was ONE, and now the record is ZERO. It will be hard to beat. It was so icy and cold, no one showed up except the bartender and owner. They loved the band, though, and gave them free drinks and food. The band cancelled tonight's gig in Iowa so they wouldn't have to travel 300 miles on ice to play to no one at a sports bar.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland