Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2004 12:48 pm

Early morning frustrations

It really is a drag being the computer "expert" in the family, especially since I don't have a clue what I am doing.

Last night I used Mark's scanner to copy some of these fabulous genealogy photos my cousin bequeathed to me. Today his printer wasn't working and he was raising the roof. "What did you do to my computer?" I was doing my best to check out the connections and the property devices etc. and Mark is going ballistic about how important the printing he needed to do is and how he was just going to have to go buy a new printer if this one wouldn't work, etc. etc. Augh. I made him leave. I got it working. Frustrating all the way through.

Woke up frustrated when the phones were ringing and it was Cotton at work with some log issues. Yes, it was my fault, and all the more reason to be aggravated with that call first thing.

More calls, doorbell ringing, frustration.

Mark's in the bathroom when the doorbell rings. I say "Are you expecting someone?" because I am still in a nightshirt and can't really open the door for anyone except friends. He says "I'll be there in a minute." I wait. I say again, "Are you expecting someone?" Again, he says, "I SAID, I'll be there in a minute." I SAY, "You're not answering my question! Are you expecting someone?" By now he's coming out of the bathroom and finally says no. He answers the door and it is a solicitor and he sends him on his way. But answer the freaking question!! He's deaf, I know, but it is frustrating.

I guess I'd better get to the office and straighten out some of the snafus. I'm late and I'm hungry.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland