Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2006 12:00 pm

Rolling slow

My day is getting away from me much too quickly. I went to bed at midnight last night with the intention of being able to get up a little early and get something done. But when I woke up at 8 a.m. and it was dark and rainy and I didn't know what I'd do to fill four or five hours I tried to go back to sleep. And sleep I did. I woke up again past 10 and finally got up at 10:40. Lazy girl. The cats were lazy all around me in the bed.

The cats sure know that Mark is gone and they are lonely. No jump in their step. Or mine!

Mark called this morning from Kansas City. He was ecstatic because he had found the Musicians Friend Clearance Warehouse next door to his hotel! How fortuitous is that? He was gleeful.

I need to get out side this morning (oops, too late for morning) and bring in the plants and water them well. The freeze will be here tomorrow morning.

My Virginia station now expects me to do a website for them as well as for here. I think in the minds of "corporate" (whoever that is) we can all just duplicate info from one site to another. But you can't do that when this site is very local and I can't be local there. And I don't do classic country here like I do there. I may just steal info from a co-worker here and paste it up. Nah. I would feel too guilty. He steals it in the first place and I don't like that he does that.

I also need to cut some roses today if they are going to be dead tomorrow. They are really pretty this time of year.

Last night the "kid" that runs the board for basketball was late. I told him I was glad that he was because I now know that he is human. He is really good at all that he does and I have a lot of admiration for him. I ran the game for fifteen minutes or so (not having a clue what I was doing) and then he took over and made everything right.

Okay. I'm going to get busy. Really I am.

My three things for today:
Plants (I think that was on the list yesterday).
Start my Christmas letter (or at least read more of this year's journal to see what goes in it.)
See if I can get the boss to do some music with me.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland