Monday, Nov. 29, 2004 10:58 am

Starting the week

I wrote late last night so not much to report since then. We are changing things at work on the air in the length of commercial breaks and how many per hour so I did a lot of work last night trying to get ready for that big change. It will go into effect on Wednesday. Today I will get to work and make sure the commercials fall in the right places for the basketball game.

I was certainly glad I didn't have to work on the air last Wednesday before the holiday. Unbelievable how long it takes to do a few things on a checklist. I was miffed at Cotton, my co-worker, for leaving too many things to me. He left for his hometown early in the day and then called me with some "Would you check this?" stuff. That took a while. And he'd not put together jingles for our Chrismtas CD so I had to find a way to make that work through the weekend, too. Even with all I did I was back in the office a bit on Friday and then did a lot during my airshift on Saturday.

Two things that I laughed about over the weekend that I haven't put down... Jack was on the show on Saturday. He recorded Auld Lang Syne for our new CD. He said he did a lot of research about the lyrics, etc. I asked what the lyrics meant. He said, "Well, it's a song about you and me hooking up..." I said, "Whoo-hoo, alright! That's my kind of song!" That made him laugh.

At home I asked Mark if he was going to be out of town this weekend. He said he was. I said, "Oh good, because I'm having a friend spend the night." He just nodded or ignored me or whatever he normally does. I said, "It's D D . . . . (long pause)'s cousin." He was already giving me the "Over my dead body!" so he was paying attention. Yes, having DD over would be extra cool, but his female cousin is coming over instead.

Today the sometimes-creepy-photographer is going to see my therapist. I said my therapist already knows everything about him so that will speed the process along. It must be interesting to hear different sides to stories, but then you have to keep the confidence, you can't go "Well, what SHE said..."


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland