Sunday, Nov. 28, 2004 10:36 pm

B & K Show and Sunday

I enjoyed the Kelly/Bruce show last night but I was lonely. It is just more fun to see these things with someone you love... or someone at all. All my "dates" had plans or couldn't go. I did sit through the main part of the show with MM, the bookie. I enjoy her company a lot and apparently her boyfriend doesn't enjoy the music like she does, because he left and went to the Brown Bar. He did meet up with us afterward.

I was supposed to introduce Jack at Stubb's at 11, but Bruce and Kelly lasted long and I didn't want to leave. Since I wasn't going to do the intro I ended up staying with MM and others from her office and from mine (Todd and Carrie and Todd's friend Joe) and we ate green chile stew at the Roaring Fork (and I highly recommend it!) and drank. It was really fun to be out with friends. And if Mark had gone I'm sure we would have rushed right home (I'm trying to look on the bright side).

One reason I want to be positive is because of a negative woman I was around last night. She is station listener and always came to the music series and she volunteers at the Paramount. She had nothing nice to say about Bruce and Kelly's show from last year and was just so much of a downer. I don't want to do that to people.

Today Mark went to the Citywide. I stayed home. It was nice of him to ask me, but I didn't want to go and I knew he'd have more fun without me.

This was weird tonight... We laid down to take a nap. Less than an hour into it (but I was deep into it), the doorbell rang. I was dopey sleepy so Mark answered it. It was a former neighbor that dropped by as she was taking care of another neighbors kitties for the weekend. I had seen her a few days ago and visited. I heard her voice and Mark let her in and I heard him tell her I was napping. I slept some more, not wanting to be sociable. But, the weirdness, how long would you stay if you dropped in, unannounced, and knew you were interrupting a nap? She stayed visiting a full hour. I thought that was odd. Of course, I hated to get up and go into the living room an hour into it because I was afraid she would stay another hour. She is a pleasant, nice woman and I loved having her as a neighbor, but I don't have much to talk about with her. I've tried to be friends with her and it just doesn't click. I was so glad when she finally left and I could emerge from the bedroom. I was bored!

Tonight I've been moving pictures in the computer and renaming them and getting prepared to move a bunch of them to CDs for backup and storage. They are in a mess and need lots of organizing. Funny how my computer pictures aren't any neater than my boxes of physical photos.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland