Sunday, Nov. 27, 2011 11:36 am

Our Thanksgiving 2011

I love being home on a Sunday morning. And it is even better after having been gone for 3 nights. Home has a better bed, better coffee, and kitties! And I'm in my pajamas working on a wireless router (missing at the in-laws). It is nice. So nice. And I just put some poppyseed muffins into the oven, too.

I have hopes of getting some things accomplished today. Mainly I just need to clean house and get ready for the week. Lots to be done this week with a motivational seminar tomorrow and the procedure on Wednesday, plus lots and lots of work.

We had a very pleasant Thanksgiving. We went to P&G's in Tyler and had lunch with them and with D&P. Got to see cousins, too, on that side and get Aunt Billie and enjoy a visit with her and a chance to see her new home. We bought her a Christmas tree.

We came back to DFW and stayed with my family a night so I could see the younger nephew who now lives in DC. We had so much fun. Yesterday morning Mark woke up and said, "Well, I think your family wins the most-fun-to-be-with award." He was right. We laughed and had fun and everyone was sweet this time. Mom was in a LOT of pain with her knee, though, and that was an overriding concern about when/if she will have knee replacement. It appears that it is time for that. My sister was weepy about it with the nephew's graduation coming up. Dad was so sick and barely made it to his high school graduation and it brings back lots of memories with the similarities, except that mother is not SICK, she is just in pain and disabled for the moment.

On our drive home yesterday, we came by a cemetery in Belton. I have been having great luck discovering roots of my family and more information about a small group including my g-g-g-grandmother. I finally found her grave online, but no picture. We were fortunate enough to go to the cemetery and see that they had a legend and we could more easily find where to look for her. It was so cool to discover it and get pictures. She died in 1855. I want to write a blog post about the whole experience.

Muffins are almost ready and then I'm going to get into this day seriously. Laundry, putting away things we bought on the trip, etc.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland