Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2008 10:30 am

Baking

I hope I get it all done today. Lots of pie baking is on its way. I made 8 crusts on Sunday. I am planning on making at least two pumpkin and two pecan and at least one other pie. Mark's mom is going to make an apple pie so I don't have to do that (which is the most time-consuming pie I make). I will do all of this baking this afternoon and evening before we leave town late tonight for the ho-ho-holiday trip up north. I made biscuits and cornbread Monday night, I will assemble and bake the dressing tomorrow morning.

I didn't have to take M&M to the airport after all yesterday. No, that was Monday, wasn't it? Time is flying. I did do work. I wrote radio spots and a proposal for Bud. Of course, none of this "counts" until she approves it and it seems she doesn't look at her email at all. I know she doesn't know how to forward an email on her Blackberry, which amazes me. How hard can that be? I haven't done it, but really? She had to call me yesterday to forward an email to her "ex"-boyfriend with her insurance card for her car because he is driving it this week and staying at her house. Sure..."ex." I sound snippy. None of that matters to me, or shouldn't.

Yesterday I did have a delightful session of acupuncture. It is always so nice to be rubbed and have my feet massaged and enjoy that peaceful atmosphere and visit with Rocky. She's such a doll. It had been way too long since I had seen her.

I have been experimenting with a new website-- mint. It helps you see where your money goes, but I still need to tweak it more. Since it shows all your accounts together, I can't make it really show my payments to credit cards as an "outgo" since it counts as an "income" on the credit card site. I just want to get them paid off and then that won't be an issue at all. I did do some analysis (before I discovered this program) and saw that our monthly expenses are about $200 less than they were at the beginning of this year (mostly due to the car payoff) and we have paid down our debts by a staggering $10,000 or so since January. If we can keep that up, we actually may be out of debt someday. Considering that we're doing that on a lot less income, if I can increase the income and the payments, we could speed that whole process off. And once Mark's truck is paid off in a couple of months, that frees up more money to go toward the debts, too. Hooray for us. I'm hoping and praying for a better economy soon. Hooray for Obama. He's working hard at it so far and he isn't even in office (me? I'd be waiting until I got my first paycheck before I actually started doing work!).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland