Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005 1:31 am

Novel progress

Okay, so I'm past 44,000 words now on the novel and things are shaping up. The editing process may change this ending completely (or go back and make it all the more plausible), but I, at least, am on my way to 50,000 words (possibly tomorrow) and I am on my way to an ending. Still not exactly sure what the ending will be, but when it came out that Trudy was MARRIED, that made it a little easier. She'll break his heart, that is for sure.

Quiet and by myself all day long. I talked to my Mom on the phone a tiny bit this evening and Mark called earlier today, but that was the extent of my talking. It is weird how I can go so long without talking and think that I am fine and then, when I do talk, my voice is still bad. It is a weird thing.

I haven't done much today except sleep and work on the novel. I did get the kitchen cleaned up one last time from Thanksgiving festivities, and I did eat a turkey sandwich.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland