Monday, Nov. 25, 2013 8:32 pm

Cold weather is here

I have habits I need to REMEMBER to incorporate into my daily life and this diary is one of them. I have no trouble with the other handwritten diary and remembering it, but I need to find a time to ALWAYS write here (then the blog is another whole story).

I have taken care of my knee and gone to a knee doctor. I'll start some PT next week to strengthen it and keep it from going out and hurting. That will be good because it is still doing it from time to time, but not bad.

The weather took a big turn and now it is very very wet and cold. It hasn't been freezing yet, but just above it. The fire is burning and the house is cozy. I stayed in for most of the weekend. I got out yesterday to the grocery so I can prepare for Thanksgiving and we went out to dinner last night.

We had a very nice "couple date" with 2 of my favorite couples where I'm friends with the husbands more or as much as I am friends with the wives. It was great to visit with them and catch up. They are musicians, too, so Mark has plenty in common with them, though he has never been on the road as long as they have stayed out or played with the top stars like one especially does.

We will go to Dallas for Thanksgiving Wednesday night and stay until Friday. I hope it is fun. We won't be seeing his side of the family except for his second mother and her husband. We will go by and see them.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland