Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004 10:43 am

Prep for the holiday 2??

Well, the drugs must be working because I have not gone ballistic. It doesn't happen often, but the site just lost a long entry I'd written catching up on job, friends, marriage, family, life, politics and sex. Shoot.

This site doesn't do that too often, but I'm going to keep it short this time so I don't lose another long one. Yes, I know I could write it elsewhere and cut and paste and such, but I'll live on the edge.

The CD release went fine except for the morning man and his band disappearing and not performing. Don't know what got their panties in a wad. The sisters didn't show up at all and that may be because they are mad at the other morning man.

I worked like a fiend yesterday trying to get ahead for the holiday and basketball. My throat was at its worst when Kelly Willis came in. I adore her and she is a wonderful guest, but I didn't feel like I gave her my best this time.

I'm going to post this and get back to my pie making. Thanksgiving is tomorrow!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland