Tuesday, Nov. 24, 2009 12:04 pm

Motivation

I'm trying to remember when or if I ever had motivation in my life. Yes, I would write about that in my other blog except I'm sure an employer would see it and I'd never get a job.

I worked yesterday on getting the Christmas music right on two of my broadcast formats. Now that I'm saying that, though, I can't remember doing Modern Country. Maybe it isn't going to have Christmas. Another thing to double-check when I get there. Lots to be done this week. I hope I can go back up there Friday or sometime to get a few more hours on the clock, too. I can't afford a short paycheck next week.

Last night I really wanted to go to the east side, but I had a long long report to type and then I was settled in. I also finally got my office cleaned to some degree. at least everything is picked up and the desk isn't piled (too) high. I'll throw a few more things in the closet before company comes. Today we need to clean the patio. I don't know how much Mark has to be at his job (he has only been clocking about 10 hours a week there, they are so slow).

Read the review of Lyle Lovett's show at the Bass last night. I would have loved it, I know, especially him doing Baby, It's cold Outside, but he still has Penguins in his setlist. I think it is part of his deal with the devil. The devil said You can marry Julia Roberts! but you'll be saddled with the worst song of all time for the rest of your days.

Two years ago today I started the other blog. I guess I need to write in it. I haven't written since Nate died.

Phil is a cutie. He is all over this desk and all over the house all of the time. If I open the dishwasher, no matter where he is, he comes running to get in it. He loves the dishwasher. He loves to "fix" my hair, too. I sit on the couch and he gets up behind me and starts massaging my scalp and rearranging the hair. In bed last night he was making biscuits on my face and eyes. I had to stop that with those sharp claws.

Bad allergies this morning. Woke up congested and headachey and got up to take stuff. Still sneezing and fuzzy.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland