Monday, Nov. 24, 2008 1:35 am

Nearing THanksgiving

I have done a lot today--- washed the sheets and folded laundry, washed some more clothes that remain in the dryer, cleaned the refrigerator and freezer good, cleaned the kitchen, burned CDs for friends that I've promised for months, moved photos from Mark's computer to mine, vacuumed the house, vacuumed the garage and cleaned the litter boxes, cleaned the dusty books and such beside my bed, and started an insurance claim to send to get some $$$. That's a lot. Some things went slower than I would like. And I have a LOT more on my list-- making cornbread and biscuits, writing my Christmas letter, pulling down Christmas decorations, etc. etc.

I have to get up early tomorrow for a mammogram and later I'll take M&M to the airport. Yesterday I updated my old Dell and got spider software on it for her and presented it to her so she would have a computer at home to play solitaire on. She can get on the internet, too, if she gets the right software, but I will definitely leave that to her.

I need to get my pie making organized and determine WHEN I'm going to do it. I guess, if all else fails, I'll be cooking on Wednesday and get it all done then. I do need to get the ingredients together so I'm not going to the grocery on that day--that horrible shopping day!

I also watched the Cowboys win today, which was nice. The house has been HOT with the temperature back in the 70s after a cold Friday and the humidity was up.

Oh, and as I like to make note here when Mark and I actually DO something together (besides watch TV and drink coffee and sleep, which are all wonderful)... yesterday we went to the cleaners together and to lunch for Mexican food. Very nice outing.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland