Thursday, Nov. 02, 2006 9:53 am

Dragging

I swear I'm going to write here for a minute or two and then I am going to go get dressed and pack my bags and get ready to go to Dallas. I am dragging my feet on that, I know. I don't want to go. I don't want Daddy to have surgery. I don't want the rest of our year to be full of doctor's visits and trips to Dallas. I'm tired of it all and it hasn't even begun.

Talked to Mom, Dad, sister, all last night. Dad was super dopey from a nerve pill he had taken early in the day. That doesn't make sense to me and I wonder if Mom is overdosing him like my grandmother used to do to my grandfather. It's a family tradition.

I called my herbalist and have a prescription called in to the pharmacy for something to lift my spirits through this. We will hope it helps.

Mark played a gig last night and then went out to see Jon Dee. I talked on the phone and watched Desperate Housewives.

I haven't had a "real" meal in ages. I know I need one. I had a bowl of beans last night, which is about as close as I've gotten since Sunday. I guess the soup and salad with the friends on Sunday counted as a real meal.

Okay, I give up. I don't even have anything to write about to kill time and procrastinate with. I will go drag my ass up to Dallas.


Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland