Sunday, Nov. 21, 2010 1:32 pm

Yeast rolls

I can already tell the weekend is getting away from me too quickly. I'm working on some yeast rolls with Aunt Dorothy's recipe right now, waiting to see if my yeast is dead or not. I hope not. I need to go to the grocery very soon. We are out of milk and need lots more for the week's festivities.

Went to a little girl party last night. Not little girls, but it was little and it was girls. Mostly girls I don't know. It was okay, not unpleasant. Went with Frency and we didn't stay too long. It did kill a lot of my enthusiasm and then the wine made me worthless when I got home. Still a lot to be done to get ready for company, mostly in the way of cooking.

I guess lots has gone on since I wrote last, but I'm too lady at this moment to put it down.

We're going to go see Paul Thorn tonight at Antone's. That should be great.

Oh, and one thing I'll make note of was the wedding I went to Friday night. Such a sweet, romantic wedding and I'm happy for them. I need to get a wedding gift off to them soon so I don't wait a year like I have with so many others.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland