Monday, Nov. 21, 2005 9:23 am

Monday

I am up early. There is an opportunity here for me to get some things accomplished. But I'd rather sit here and stare at a computer screen waiting for an email to pop up.

Mark had an early meeting at his office so he's up and out.

Seth came over last night and they had a big song discussion night. He played some new songs, too. It was neat to hear them creating and being so enthusiastic. The record deal is made and now the record needs to be made. They are excited.

I did more housecleaning yesterday and got the drawers and cabinets in the kitchen cleaned out and ready for the holiday. I'll leave the "cleaning" to the maids tomorrow, but the organizing and throwing away had to be done by me. Last night I made mincemeat cookies and fudge and put it all in the freezer so I won't eat it up.

And I did finally settle down late in the night last night and write more on my novel. I added another 4000 words, but I am still not sure where this thing ends and that is bothering me. I've got a lot of different scenarios running through my head, but none that satisfy my. The main character has to have a big fall and "get his," but I just don't know how.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland