Sunday, Nov. 20, 2005 10:54 am

Working weekend

I worked hard yesterday. Thanksgiving is rapidly approaching. I bought a TON of groceries Friday night to start and STILL didn't get the turkey or celery or many of the real ingredients of a successful holiday.

I did get all the greasy knick-knacks washed and packed up a big boxful of them. Then I went and found the paint that I had abandoned in January and finished painting the kitchen. Good for me and bless Mark for never once mentioning it. Not only was part not painted, I had experimented with color on the trim of the pantry so it had remained slap-dashed in three colors. I found some enamel trim paint in the garage, too, and got that corrected, painted all the baseboards, and touched up the whole house. Ended up painting the entrance door from the garage, too. I tried just touch-up painting and then realized that that door wasn't white so now it was splotchy. Had to paint it all to even it out.

So the house isn't clean today, but at least the tops of things in the kitchen are. And I washed the globes on the ceiling fans. Again, a greasy mess. I suppose my lungs are this dirty, too? Maybe that's what I've been coughing up for six years.

I worked like a dog at work on Friday, too. I did have my music meeting and it went well. We got music done for the station, discussed the special music for this Cash weekend, got the Christmas music ready to start, too. Again, when I meet with the guy I become less fearful of him. I MUST make an effort to talk to him more often.

Mark should be on his way home today. I want to get the house back in order again and I want to write some words. I didn't write a dang thing Friday or yesterday while he was out of town, so I need to do some catch-up. I still don't know how the story is going to end, but I DO know the next few scenes so I need to get them written and I'm sure the rest will begin to reveal itself to me.

I've decided that January is going to be "Paint A Real Painting" month. I haven't even touched my paints in a long time and when I do paint something it is just small. I am going to work on a large painting and make it multilayered and time-consuming. And I will be finished by January 31.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland