Monday, Nov. 19, 2007 9:05 am

Post weekend

I never did get outside yesterday. I wonder if I will today? I do have to get going and get to the grocery this morning because Nephew #2 is coming to visit this afternoon and we need food for a hungry, growing boy.

Yesterday just slipped away. I can't let days do that! I watched the Dallas Cowboys and flipped back and forth to Mystery Diagnosis (that show is depressing...I kept wondering what I would do without insurance and with one of those mysterious diseases.

What else did I do? I caught up on some TV shows like Curb Your Enthusiasm, Boston Legal, Desperate Housewives, and King of the Hill. Well, I haven't really caught up, I'm still not up to some of the Halloween episodes. I'm not watching too much TV these days and I guess that is good. Mark came home from his rehearsal and watched some TV and then slept most of the evening and then was up after I went to bed. I don't know how much sleep he got, he had to get up and go to a meeting this morning (that's why I'm up this early).

And we heard last night (by email) that the stepdad is back in the hospital with super-low blood sugar and who knows what else. Mark talked to his brother a long time (and he is a nurse) and his brother thinks that the stepdad is in more serious condition than the mom has let on. He thinks he is close to death whether he has this surgery or not, so, of course, why would you put him through that? I really dread him having this surgery and spending another December watching someone die in the hospital.

So, today, I swear I will do some serious job-searching again and get some apps out even if there is no hope for the job (that's the spirit!) and go to the grocery and get my shit and my life together...

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland