Sunday, Nov. 18, 2007 1:28 pm

I played

I'm dragging today. Mostly because I was out drinking and playing with Kevin last night, but also because Mark woke up early with a migraine and that got me up too early. At least I didn't have a migraine, I guess. So now the day has gotten off to a crappy start.

I need to update the new website, but I'm dragging and can't get my enthusiasm up for anything. I thought it would be fun for us to go to a movie since we are both dragging, but he's got a rehearsal this afternoon.

I spent a lot of time on cleaning out my office and feng shui yesterday. I'm not there yet, but I got this corner cleaned out and the stuff off of the floor and the stuff out of the windowsill (except the cat) and I have a lucky bamboo that looks pretty pathetic. Maybe I need a healthier plant in the middle bagua of this room. I think it will get more sun here than where I had it so maybe it will improve, as will my finances, health and career.

El came over last night and drove me to the show. She is so miserable in her job and that makes me sad for her. At least I had a good life in radio and made some money in it before it all went to shit. She desperately wants to make her life in radio, but at less than $10 an hour, an evil evil boss, and a toxic workplace, it is so hard to do.

The show last night was a lot of fun and I saw a few listeners that were lovely and disbelieving. The owner was appalled, too, and said, yes, I could have guest list passes for my website to have contests. I also got an offer yesterday for CDs to giveaway, too. Things are coming along, but I need to work on it today.

I also need to get outside and do something. I've been inside way too much this week.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland