Sunday, Nov. 17, 2013 10:43 pm

Weekend Ends

I had a great weekend with a visit from nephew #1 who was in Austin on business and came over to spend a night and fly out the next day. He is easy going and a home body so we ate at home and drank wine and then yesterday morning we ate at Cisco's and went to the State Cemetery and walked around. He's super easy to be with and such a great listener. I enjoyed learning more about his work.

Mark's been working every day for days so I haven't seen a lot of him. He's glad it is all over now.

I made collard green soup for us tonight. Good stuff.

I've lost the remote to my TV. I've lost a document from my doctor. I don't know how these things disappear like they do. I did find a bill I had been looking for so things do show up from time to time.

Mark's in the living room watching Boardwalk Empire and I'm hearing a woman screaming and crying. Not pleasant.

It has been incredibly hot for mid-November yesterday and today. Way up in the 80s. I don't want to complain about beautiful weather, but it sure was hot today being out and getting groceries. I have the AC cranked up now.

I wanted to go for a nice walk, but my knee went out on me Friday night while I was standing looking at my nephew. It went out and just would NOT come back. He and I were trying to figure out what we were going to do. Finally I was able to walk sideways and get to a chair and then all was well soon after. Saturday we did our walking around the cemetery without too much trouble (I was VERY careful). I didn't dare walk and have it go out while I'm far from home or other people.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland