1999-11-18 01:07:53

Pooped and frazzled

I am so bleary eyed I don't know what time it is. I'm still at work after about 10 hours of slogging through air shifts in beautiful downtown Austin. I'm whipped. I thought I'd go ahead and make an entry before I go home and collapse even though the studio is not the most conducive room to creativity (at least not on the computer). I can hardly see the screen, it sits high and too far away for my old eyes and I am not comfortable over the keyboard. But, for the moment I am still awake.

Drummerboy leaves for Dallas tomorrow and I'm hoping I can get almost all of my work finished here tomorrow night. If I can I just might head out for Dallas early Friday morning and stop in the outlet malls in Hillsboro. I always say I'm going to do that and I don't think I have ever stopped there (except for the good chocolate malts at the Whataburger). I really would like something cute and spunky to wear to Papa's party Saturday. My cousins from Arkansas may all be, well, I'll just say, "Arkansawyery", but they always have really cute clothes and look great. I know I weigh a lot more than I did at his party two years ago, maybe not so much more than last year, but I would like to look nice. It's hard to look nice after a night of no sleep and a five hour car ride, but I am going to try Saturday (or at least that sounds good to me here on Wednesday night).

I made a really good soup today--more of a chili really. It's called Anasazi soup and I will happily share the recipe. It is ground beef, pinto beans, tomatoes, corn, celery and onion. It was good and I bet it will be even better upon reheating. I was really looking forward to having some tonight but I just got too hungry and knew I couldn't continue to work here without eating so I went and grabbed an unsatisfying Whataburger. Not really unsatisfying, it was something for the hunger.

I am also greatly relieved that I was not hung over this morning after drinking last night. I think I had the hangover before I went to bed and got over it. I was feeling guilty for going out drinking instead of working and not telling my sweet husband I was going out with friends (my guilt complex welling up again for no good reason). Then, he ended up staying at the club he was playing at and talking to the guys for over an hour after they finished so he wasn't home until 3:30 and was quite apologetic since I was getting worried. I figured everything was even now. I've got to get over the feeling that I cannot have fun without him around!

Well, it is 1:11 a.m. and I'm going to call it a night, stumble home and crash and burn.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland