Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004 10:41 pm

Rain tonight

It is pouring rain and we even had tornadoes in Austin today. Wild stuff and lots more rain on the way.

I did a relocation of files and programs from an old computer to a new computer last night. It worked moderately well, but screwed up my email pretty good. I had to take it up to work and Cotton managed to make it work again. I'm glad I know people to handle some of these things.

I was going to go see Mark play tonight but we got snippy with each other before he left so I changed plans. Didn't really want to get out in the rain anyway.

Had a visit this evening with the new boss, the Hamster, and it wasn't too bad. Our first meeting where we weren't pressured by time, so that was nice. I told him I would like a contract to give me a bit more feeling of security and he was agreeable to that. I've got a lot of work ahead of me in the next few weeks. Our whole company is changing the way we do things and it will take a lot of readjustment.

I'm scattered tonight. Lots of little things that I need to do. Lots of big things too, but I'm not functioning well so I'm going to go to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland