November 17, 2002 1:12 am

3 years

I have now completed three years of writing this journal. How time flies. In November of 1999 I met Jette and Pamie and the other journalers at Texpresso. At that time I didn't have a diary, I was just a reader. They were all nice enough to encourage me to start my own. I did and here we are three years later.

I went to the Book Festival today. The weather was perfect for it, which meant it was very very crowded. I only went to the book tents, not the seminars or readings. I was very claustrophobic with that many people trying to buy books. I still managed to buy bunches. It is a wonderful thing to have money again and be able to buy books!

Today was my day off and I enjoyed it. I really need to learn what people do on their days off--or what I want to do on my days off. After working seven days a week for so long, I'm not sure how to handle time off. Today we ate lunch at a good Mexican joint we hadn't been to before. Then I went to the festival and he went on to a gig in Houston.

I watched UT lose to Tech this afternoon. It was a high-scoring game and everyone played well, but Tech came out on top. I kept dozing off during the game so I took a good long nap when it was over.

Yesterday, the Good Boss (isn't it wonderful that now there is no more Evil Boss??) came in my studio to THANK me for accepting this job. I was laughing at him for thanking ME. I am the most blessed to have had it offered and for it to be so perfect in so many ways.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland