Sunday, Nov. 14, 2004 9:50 pm

Visit to the Family

I haven't written in a week. Don't really know why. I think I'm sort of blue. No good reason, I just am.

Just got back from a weekend trip to see the family. Oldest nephew turned 17 on Thursday and I wanted to visit him for the occasion. Nice to see the sweet boys and I had a good visit with my sister. I hadn't planned on visiting my parents (it is another 45 minute up to their house), but Mom emailed and sounded blue herself and asked for a visit,so I did go up today. Had a great long visit with them and then left and had driven 15 miles when I realized I hadn't given them some presents I had brought from our cruise. I turned around and went back and visited some more. I think it made their day. I enjoyed it too, but it makes me sad that I can't see them and spend more time with them.

Now I'm home and I need to do some house cleaning chores, but I feel tired and grubby so I think I will leave it until the morning.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland