Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2007 10:01 pm

I'm back

I guess I need to update a little. I need to update a LOT, but a little will help.

Good trip to Amarillo, I guess. Long. The party was fine and it was nice to see two of my aunts. My Mom was pretty cool through it all and we enjoyed ourselves. Good to see my sister and family for the oldest nephew's birthday. Then I stuck around on Monday for surgery for my stepfather-in-law. He has a tumor and will need more surgery, which is hard.

Now I am tired and I've been on the computer a lot of the day just doing maintenance stuff, photos and emails. Trying to catch up from the weekend. Mark's been hard at work all day. He did get a nice raise and could have insurance with his company, but they can't cover me, so I may just stick with COBRA. It costs a lot, but good to have, still.

I'm glad to be home. Really glad. Now I think I'll go eat some ice cream.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland