Sunday, Nov. 13, 2005 11:08 am

Sunday, Sunday

Okay, Aggie is dead. Don't worry, she's only a character in my novel, but she's gone. And I've passed the 20,000 word mark! Maybe by tomorrow night I'll have passed the half-way point and it will be easy the rest of the way! Ha. Easy, my foot. The last half will get a lot harder because I have no idea where this book is going to go or how it will end. And now that Aggie is dead I have to switch to a new main character and I don't know him as well. Ah, the struggles of the novelist.

I ended up watching some football yesterday, but being totally bored with the lopsided win. It is almost more fun when your team is the underdog. When they are number two in the nation we can only look forward to the Rose Bowl.

Mark enjoyed some of his fabulous party he worked at with Sheryl and Lance. Great house and amazing how much money someone can have. He came home for dinner early in the evening before going back. He said it was nice to see S&L together and see that they are truly deeply in love.

We thought we would be going to lunch today with a childhood friend of Mark's and his wife who were in town for the weekend, but we got the word this morning that they went ahead and went on home. Saves me some talking, and that is good. I will be talking plenty throughout the afternoon and evening today at this event we are sponsoring. I think it will be fun. And I think it will be well attended.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland