Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2008 10:47 am

Birthday weekend

I didn't even write about the weekend at all, did I? It was very nice. Saturday I drove up to Waco and got to see the younger one for a half an hour between work and meetings. He is a busy, worn-out kid. We ate at George's for the first time and I liked it a lot. Just a cafe style place. On to Dallas and a visit with Mother and we watched football and then went over to the sister's for dinner for the older nephew's 21st birthday! Hooray for him. His girlfriend joined us for dinner and it was all very pleasant and nice.

Friday I had planned on shopping for a birthday present right after work. Then M&M wanted me to go to see Seth with Mark on drums at 9 pm. I didn't want to, but then said I would. Then we ended up going to have wine with the winery lady Katy for a meeting at 4 pm. Then M&M wanted to go get another drink so she went with me and I bought a blanket for B and then we had another glass of wine and skipped the show at 9 pm. The blanket is beautiful and B loved it a lot.

Sunday I ate lunch with the family and then saw the movie Role Models with my sister (it was funny!) and then went by Mom's and had dinner with her at her place. Got home about 930 pm, just after Mark got in from his Gruene gig.

That's the short version, but it tells the story.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland