Thursday, Nov. 12, 2009 1:31 pm

Job application

Mark is on his way back to the doctor. The elbow is fine, just painful, now.

This week has gone quickly. I haven't worked as many hours as I would have liked. I did work a lot yesterday and then went up late to voicetrack so I could talk about the CMAs during my Thursday and Friday shows. I didn't mind it too much and I may have to do that again (go up later).

Bright sunshine this week has been nice, not that I have seen much of it. I wish it were a tad cooler. It has been hitting 80 and then cooling off fast so it is hot when I go into work and then I need a sweater when I leave.

I just applied online for "my" job. It is the job I do, just full-time instead. We'll see if I get anywhere with that. I am afraid the boss will want to bring in people he hired from scratch (I preceded him) or will want people with more of a marketing background instead of a radio background. We'll see. I have applied at least. I hope we get to talk more.

My nephew had interviews with accounting firms and he told me about the questions they asked in interviews. I'm sure he did well. His birthday was yesterday so I talked to him last night. He is so grown up now.

Tonight I go to Clifford's charity function with Frenchy. I am in a dress! Not that I had to be, but it is an occasion I can wear the new dress Mark bought for me. I think the dinner will be fun tonight. The band isn't a favorite (Grupo), but I haven't seen them live so I may enjoy it a lot. There are free drinks, I believe, so I may be happy happy by the time they come on.

Mark made the application to get Phil the cat. Another week to wait, though. We've been watching Cats 101 and deciding that Willie has more Norwegian Forest Cat in him than just Maine Coon. His tufted feet, furry ears, and big mane all seem to indicate a Weejie more. Mark's been calling him Weejie today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland