Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2008 10:14 am

Creativity/Anxiety

I like working. I like having a task and a purpose and completing it. I like being creative when I know what I'm doing. I did a lot of work yesterday. M&M was in the office and she suggested we have some sore of "piece" to give to Bud when we meet with them this afternoon. I worked at home on it a lot yesterday. Then I worked at the office some. Then I came home and worked on transcription. Then I napped. Then I worked on more transcription and more transcription. Then I cooked dinner. Then I typed some more and then I finished her project. I had to go ahead and send her project to the printer. I should have finished it earlier so I could have sent it to the printer by the house, but I had to send it to a 24-hour printer instead. Oh well, it is done.

I was absolutely stymied with anxiety yesterday, mostly over this article for the magazine that they want. It is with my friend Bruce, but I can't seem to get in touch with him and I'd like to just not do it. But I also need to talk to him for the other work so I may as well make more money on it and I can't afford to turn down ANY money at this time of year. Seriously. But I took a full alprazolam in the day yesterday and a half last night. I may take some with me today just in case I start getting shaky.

I hope to go to Winters this weekend to meet my cousin Edna. Mark says he will be all tied up and busy and gas prices are finally low again and she's not getting any younger so I need to do that. I will call her today.

News is a lot less interesting since the election is over. It feels like Obama is doing all he needs to do to quickly get into office and make things happen, but right now GM and the automakers are going under and he can't do anything yet. I have mixed feelings about all the rescues, but I just learned that Aunt Billie would be one of the people hurt if GM goes under since her health insurance is paid by them from Uncle Glendon working there.

I love my cats. Mark said this morning Nathan came in and gave a plaintive meow and then walked away. Soon he was plaintively meowing again from my office. Mark came in here to see what was going on and Willie was in Nathan's window sill spot! Nathan was not happy about losing his favorite sunny place. Now he is al splayed out with one hand thrown over his face. I had to call Mark to come see it. Too sweet.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland